Michigan Insurance Claims Lawyers
Select your County to Be Connected
with a Michigan Attorney
At one point in time, you may find it necessary to file an insurance claim. Perhaps you were in a car accident, or your home had a serious plumbing issue, and now your basement is flooded. Whatever reason you need to file an insurance claim, you might have your claim denied, or you could receive a settlement offer that is significantly less than you deserve for your injuries or property damage.
In the state of Michigan, you are only legally required to insure your vehicle or motorcycle. You can purchase homeowner’s, flood, and renter’s insurance but you don’t have to carry it under state law.
If you own a car, truck or motorcycle, your minimum coverage must be:
$20,000 to cover injuries to one accident victim
$40,000 for each accident if multiple injuries or deaths occur, and
$10,000 for property damage in another state
Submit Your Case Evaluation
Find Your Local Lawyer